Day Two Recap

Day two was great fun.  Again today my performance was not up to par.  I know I can shoot better, but just can’t seem to get my head in the game.  As of the end of today, I am at about 150 out of 300.  I have two more days to try to climb up into the top third.  More importantly, I’m having great fun.  The stages are difficult to shoot and are doing a good job at testing skills that I don’t regularly practice.

As I said below, it was very dusty and windy today.  The free-standing awnings they use for shade on each shooting bay did not tolerate the wind too well.  Several times the wind picked them up and blew them around.  We took to hanging our gear bags from the awning frames to hold them in place.

Here are some fresh pictures from today:

Leave a Reply

